Who is The Dysfunctional Writer?


I was considering the best way to really introduce myself without boring you with an essay-type autobiographical post that nobody would read all the way through. So instead, I decided to take all that boring information and spread it out. I’ll just randomly bombard you with useless lists of facts about my life. That way, you’ll all be forced to grow to love me before you realize how screwed up I am. 🙂

My Random Facts for Today. I’ll start with the boring stuff.

My name is Brandy.

I’m 33 years old.

I’ve been married for four years to my best friend, Danny.

I’m a senior at Western Kentucky University and majoring in creative writing and minoring in literature.

I’ve been a freelance writer for four years.

I live with anxiety and depression.

There’s nothing in the world I love to do more than read.

Sometimes, when I have the time to read non-school stuff, I read really crappy mainstream novels.

My husband and I are obsessed with Netflix.

Some of our favorites are Supernatural, Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead, Hart of Dixie, The Originals, Vampire Diaries, Six Feet Under, Nip Tuck, Orange is the New Black, and Roseanne

Some of my favorites are Haven, Drop Dead Diva, Gossip Girl, Revenge

I have no idea when we ever found the time to watch all that TV.

I love writing, but I have a lot of trouble deciding on and being happy with what I want to write about.

Going to college was the best decision I’ve ever made, even though I didn’t start until I was 28.

I have a little brother who is 23, and he’s one of my best friends.

I love reading about writing and talking to other writers.

I’m a narcissist.

I can’t write without complete silence which causes problems with the hubby at times.

I love ranch sunflower seeds.

Three months ago, I quit smoking after twenty years and almost two packs a day. I quit by vaping instead.

I am fashionably challenged.

I have a Red Bull addiction–not for the energy. I just love the taste.

I’m also addicted to Diet Coke.

My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for three years now.

I quit my job last week, and I’m going to try to write full-time until school is over.

I’m scheduled to graduate in December 2015, but I’m considering stretching it out an extra semester. I’d like the extra time to enter more writing contests and get an internship in before I graduate.

I guess that’s enough for now. I’ll save some for later. 🙂

More Random Facts→

2 thoughts on “Who is The Dysfunctional Writer?

Share Your Thoughts. . .

