Day 1 of The Dysfunctional Writer’s 7 Day Book Giveaway


The Dysfunctional Writer’s 7 Day Book Giveaway!

Day 1

conversation with a fat girl

Conversations With a Fat Girl by Liza Palmer

This is a gently used and very much enjoyed paperback.

From Amazon:

Everyone seems to be getting on with their lives except Maggie. At 26, she’s still serving coffee at The Beanery Coffee House, while her friends are getting married, having babies, and having real careers. Even Olivia, Maggie’s best friend from childhood, is getting married to the doctor with whom she lives. Maggie’s roommate? Her dog Solo (his name says it all). The man in Maggie’s life? Well there isn’t one, except the guy she has a crush on, Domenic, who works with her at the coffee shop as a bus boy.Maggie and Olivia have been best friends since they were in grade school. Both fatties, they befriended each other when no one else would. Now grown-up, Maggie is still shopping in the “women’s section” while Olivia went and had gastric-bypass surgery in search of the elusive size 2, the holy grail for girls everywhere. So now Olivia’s thin and blonde and getting married, and Maggie’s the fat bridesmaid. Ain’t life grand? In this wonderful debut novel that is sure to remind readers of Jennifer Weiner’s Good In Bed, Liza Orr is both witty and wise, giving voice to women everywhere who wish for just once that they could forget about their weight.

I truly enjoyed this book. It’s a story about a woman’s battle with body image, depression, self-esteem, and letting go of the things we outgrow in life. 

To enter the giveaway for this item:

Comment on this post. That’s it. The winner will be chosen out of the people who have commented by the end of the day on January 6 (Central Standard Time).

Sometime on January 7, with help from my husband, I will choose one commenter at random as the winner and provide them with my contact information. The winner will be responsible for contacting me by email with shipping information, and I will ship the book within the following day or two.

Day 2 of The Book Giveaway→

5 thoughts on “Day 1 of The Dysfunctional Writer’s 7 Day Book Giveaway

    • Congratulations, Apoorva! You win by default. lol Please go to the “Contact Me” link on my page and send me your shipping information. (Make sure to identify yourself as “” in the message) I will be shipping all of the books at the end of the giveaway in case someone wins multiple books, so please allow a week or so for the giveaway to come to an end before I begin shipment. Thank you for following and for entering! I hope you enjoy this book. I sure did!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, what a delight! But I just wanted to know if I would get the books since I am an Indian resident? I did remember reading somewhere that this giveaway was not international. Anyhow, if it is, I’ll forward you my details.
        Once again, thanks 😊

        Like

      • Oh no! I’ll tell you what. Forward the details and let me check and see what the shipping cost will be. I’m not experienced with international shipping, so I have no idea if it’s in my budget or not. If not, I’ll see if I can work something else out.

        Like

Share Your Thoughts. . .

